Random Zbrushing – Tuesday – Android Part 7

unnamed7Hello zbrusher, it’s been awhile since last update. I have been quite busy with the freelance work…usually staying up too late and ended up not able to work on any zbrush project.

Anyway, so I am back today and it’s tuesday android day 🙂  Today I was mostly focusing on the face, I really want to get it as close to the reference as possible. I went back down to lower division and readjust the face structure. Looking at it now side by side, I think I am still pretty far off. I finish off render it in zbrush and put together in photoshop. Here are some of parts I will definitely need to address next time I’m working on this dude,

  • Definitely need to open up the eye area more. Right now it’s too narrow.
  • Cheek bone need more curvature toward downward. Gravity effects!!
  • Eye bag need to be a bit more indent inward and sack.  Again gravity effects!!!
  • Structure of the face need to be readjust more.  Need to be more squeeze inward. Flow the curve of the face on the right side of the reference.
  • the glabella need to be tighter.
  • supraobital process(eyebrow bone area) and the frontal bone/forhead have a better change of direction. It’s more curvature in the reference too.
  • Nose need to be a touch thinner and longer.
  • Frontal process of maxilla section have a clear cut of change direction in between the nasal bone in the concept not in the render.
  • minor alar cartilage have a cut of change direction, little off in the render.
  • lips need to be wider
  • hair need more variation in there, up and down
  • Mech of the ear need more detail
  • Jacket need to be refine and look more like the concept.

Did I missed anything? Let me know what you think 🙂 It’s good to be back on the zbrush!!

render_comp2_lo

~ by jcecko on May 20, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
Ljabli Art Blog

News & updates

The Art of Rafael Grassetti

The Art of Rafael Grassetti

StyZhu

game maker's daily life

burak n. kurt's animation blog

Thesis film production and other animation waddling

RNBW

Art - Illustration - 3D

the3ug3reeder

my jamspace

JOKELOGIC BLOGS

Computer Games &Visual Effects Final Year Blog

Time Pursuer

Trace my steps

TOON CUBE -- an animated walk with Ian Sullivan

BAD NEWS: I LOST MY MIND. GOOD NEWS: I FOUND TOON CUBE.

abvfx

A blog by Andrew Browne.

alixithymianized.wordpress.com/

ey-lek-suh-thahy-mee-uh; difficulty in experiencing, expressing, and describing emotional responses, unless it's anime. Always the anime.

zukozz

please call me "zu" / facebook.com/zukozz

Cloudee

Artist and Designer

Sakshi Gupta

The 3D Artist

Thomas Braun

game design

D I V E

A VFX Production

Kathren Elizabeth

Make-up Artistry & Special Effects Make-up Student

Psalmboxkey's Blog

Humble Contributions to the Peoples' History

The Cobweborium Emporium

Creating a magical, wide webbed world, one beautifully handmade item at a time. ©

martincooney.com

My revolutionary Curvilinear Marble Sculpture is light, portable, affordable, and carved for full immersion in the real world. Reach me at 970 319 1070, or email martincooneysculptor@gmail.com

