Random Zbrushing – Wednesday – insect edition

Keeping up with the momentum I figured I will continue pushing away with more sculpting and more positing.  Before I get into the sculpt of today, I want to share with you an odd idea that came into my mind while I was doing my workout routine on T25 and P90X last night. I am not sure if any of you have try their work out system, but in short they have this work out schedule that is change everyday. So basically you are not only working on one part of muscle but working in multiple area in different day. It came across to me that why can’t I use that same idea on sculpting??? Hence I came up the idea of “Random Zbrushing”!!! Basically base on the day of the week I will be sculpting different character or subject. So yesterday I was working on the old men/android character and today I’m will work on a completely different character! and tomorrow……will be another subject again. Then next week we will go back to each and further finalize each character.

029_maxokey, so today is Wednesday and I chose this concepts. This concept is done by Mark Castanon. It’s an Human House Concepts, Crab Blimp. I am not entirely sure the idea, but i assumed it’s a flowing creature carrying a little island?? I came across this concepts from CGHub and thought it’s a very cool design. On top of that he listed the concept ideas and the look in different angle. So I went ahead to start sculpting and ended up with this….so next this is further sculpt the body, legs, change the housing on the island and modify the scale to look more organic.  The side view of the model is a bit off too, on the concept the scale seems is the part that connect the blimp back to the body…….let me know your thoughts 😀 happy Wednesday!!

RENDER_LAYOUT_1

~ by jcecko on April 2, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
Ljabli Art Blog

News & updates

The Art of Rafael Grassetti

The Art of Rafael Grassetti

StyZhu

game maker's daily life

burak n. kurt's animation blog

Thesis film production and other animation waddling

RNBW

Art - Illustration - 3D

the3ug3reeder

my jamspace

JOKELOGIC BLOGS

Computer Games &Visual Effects Final Year Blog

Time Pursuer

Trace my steps

TOON CUBE -- an animated walk with Ian Sullivan

BAD NEWS: I LOST MY MIND. GOOD NEWS: I FOUND TOON CUBE.

abvfx

A blog by Andrew Browne.

alixithymianized.wordpress.com/

ey-lek-suh-thahy-mee-uh; difficulty in experiencing, expressing, and describing emotional responses, unless it's anime. Always the anime.

zukozz

please call me "zu" / facebook.com/zukozz

Cloudee

Artist and Designer

Sakshi Gupta

The 3D Artist

Thomas Braun

game design

D I V E

A VFX Production

Kathren Elizabeth

Make-up Artistry & Special Effects Make-up Student

Psalmboxkey's Blog

Humble Contributions to the Peoples' History

The Cobweborium Emporium

Creating a magical, wide webbed world, one beautifully handmade item at a time. ©

martincooney.com

My revolutionary Curvilinear Marble Sculpture is light, portable, affordable, and carved for full immersion in the real world. Reach me at 970 319 1070, or email martincooneysculptor@gmail.com

