1YR Project – OCTOBER – Week 1 – Day 40

Here goes another month!!!!! I was a bit slacking off on the end of the September…..Gonna have some catch up to do!

To start of Oct, I’m starting a new project (Gonna put insect on the side for a little bit), it’s a contest!   A Zbrush Central Halloween 2012 Contest to be exact. I am really excited to find out about this contest and can’t wait to come up something scary and fun! The contest is due by the end of October. Anyone who are interested definitely join!!

 

So here is what I got! I am thinking some sort of “the ring” related type of monster. I am really enjoy the focus around the eye from the series. Of course the other reason is because it’s scary! One thing I really want to focus is a lot of the detail around the eye area. Right now as an idea is having the monster trying to open up an thread seal eyelid (which is semi-seal by some sort of thread) and trying to stare you to death!

I started with a sphere in zbrush and dynamesh it, then form up the face…..It’s pretty straight forward. I also used the qremesher to remesh the dynamesh model into sculpt friendly model. I am really amazed with the combo of dynamesh and qremesher. It saved so much time on re-typology and you have so much more time to sculpt on the model!! It’s awesome! Finally added the fibermesh brush to adding the idea of the character 🙂

Here is the the progression through out of the day 1…….

ZBrush Central Halloween Contest 2012 DAY1 Timelaps from Jack Lai on Vimeo.

Now moving forward into detail!

Cheers!!!!

~ by jcecko on October 2, 2012.

One Response to “1YR Project – OCTOBER – Week 1 – Day 40”

  1. That is really fascinating, You are an overly skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking extra of your great post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!

Leave a Reply

 
Ljabli Art Blog

News & updates

The Art of Rafael Grassetti

The Art of Rafael Grassetti

StyZhu

game maker's daily life

burak n. kurt's animation blog

Thesis film production and other animation waddling

RNBW

Art - Illustration - 3D

the3ug3reeder

my jamspace

JOKELOGIC BLOGS

Computer Games &Visual Effects Final Year Blog

Time Pursuer

Trace my steps

TOON CUBE -- an animated walk with Ian Sullivan

BAD NEWS: I LOST MY MIND. GOOD NEWS: I FOUND TOON CUBE.

abvfx

A blog by Andrew Browne.

alixithymianized.wordpress.com/

ey-lek-suh-thahy-mee-uh; difficulty in experiencing, expressing, and describing emotional responses, unless it's anime. Always the anime.

zukozz

please call me "zu" / facebook.com/zukozz

Cloudee

Artist and Designer

Just in Time Photos

Dedicated to my quest for creating photos that inspire

Sakshi Gupta

The 3D Artist

Thomas Braun

game design

D I V E

A VFX Production

Kathren Elizabeth

Make-up Artistry & Special Effects Make-up Student

Psalmboxkey's Blog

Humble Contributions to the Peoples' History

The Cobweborium Emporium

Creating a magical, wide webbed world, one beautifully handmade item at a time. ©

martincooney.com

The BIG MOVE is on, all sculpture - every piece - five miles from Woody Creek, to the new KMJ COONEY GALLERY, 111 Aspen Airport Business Center, Suite D / June 2017 / Follow events as they unfold right here at mc.com

