1YR Project – AUGUST – Week 3 – Day 25

Today I got spare 30 minutes before works, so I figured I can do a quick Zbrush sculpt. Since I don’t really have that much time, I started with referencing “Animals Real and Imagined: Fantasy of What Is and What Might Be by Gilbert Banducci and Terryl Whitlatch” and just randomly pick a design. I ended up choosing this elephant design. (I will post a scan later) The book is really awesome if you want to have a cool reference.

Anyhow, I am really rusty with zbrush. Even though it only have been a week or so, I am sort of lost in the mid way. I started with a simple sphere, turned it into dynamesh, insert some sphere, insert some cylinder and then sculpt around that. It was a struggle on the tusk area especially…..and time was up 😦 It was a good warm up tho, really get me going to try to use the new insert tools. PLLLLUUUUUS I haven’t even start using Zbrush4R4 yet with the new curve tools and new remesh tool. Really need to start to adjust my workflow to updated version T_T…..


30mins warmup from Jack Lai on Vimeo.

—–tomorrow we are back to normal projects 🙂 ——

Cheers

~ by jcecko on August 21, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
Ljabli Art Blog

News & updates

The Art of Rafael Grassetti

The Art of Rafael Grassetti

StyZhu

game maker's daily life

burak n. kurt's animation blog

Thesis film production and other animation waddling

RNBW

Art - Illustration - 3D

the3ug3reeder

my jamspace

JOKELOGIC BLOGS

Computer Games &Visual Effects Final Year Blog

Time Pursuer

Trace my steps

TOON CUBE -- an animated walk with Ian Sullivan

BAD NEWS: I LOST MY MIND. GOOD NEWS: I FOUND TOON CUBE.

abvfx

A blog by Andrew Browne.

alixithymianized.wordpress.com/

ey-lek-suh-thahy-mee-uh; difficulty in experiencing, expressing, and describing emotional responses, unless it's anime. Always the anime.

zukozz

please call me "zu" / facebook.com/zukozz

Cloudee

Artist and Designer

Just in Time Photos

Dedicated to my quest for creating photos that inspire

Sakshi Gupta

The 3D Artist

Thomas Braun

game design

D I V E

A VFX Production

Kathren Elizabeth

Make-up Artistry & Special Effects Make-up Student

Psalmboxkey's Blog

Humble Contributions to the Peoples' History

The Cobweborium Emporium

Creating a magical, wide webbed world, one beautifully handmade item at a time. ©

martincooney.com

The BIG MOVE is on, all sculpture - every piece - five miles from Woody Creek, to the new KMJ COONEY GALLERY, 111 Aspen Airport Business Center, Suite D / June 2017 / Follow events as they unfold right here at mc.com

